Concert for violin and piano from Wigmore Hall, London, in streaming, review by Daniela Domenici

Last evening I had the pleasure to see and listen to the beautiful concert from Wigmore Hall, in streaming, performed by a duo of very skilled women artists: the Slovenian Lana Trotovsek on violin and the Catalan Maria Canyigueral on piano.

Their concert was dedicated to some of Beethoven’s musical pieces composed for these two instruments.


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

  • Violin Sonata No. 8 in G Op. 30 No. 3, composed in 1802 and divided in three movements
  • 1.Allegro assai
  • 2.Tempo di Minuetto (mi bemolle maggiore)
  • 3.Allegro vivace
  • Spring n. 5 Op. 24, composed in 1800-1801 and divided in four movements
  • 1.Allegro
  • 2.Adagio molto espressivo (si bemolle maggiore)
  • 3.Scherzo. Allegro molto
  • 4.Rondò. Allegro ma non troppo
  • Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor Op. 30 No. 2, composed in 1802 and divided in four movements
  • 1.Allegro con brio
  • 2.Adagio cantabile (la bemolle maggiore)
  • 3.Scherzo. Allegro (do maggiore)
  • 4.Allegro


  • II. Adagio molto espressivo No. 1 from Violin Sonata No. 6 in A Op. 30 No. 1